Directory of Academic Programs and Services

Office of Academic Affairs

Title Name Phone Number Email
Vice President of Academic Affairs Jon Knolle, Ed.D. (831) 646-3030 jknolle@mpc.edu
Dean of Instruction - Career Education and Public Safety Center Judtih Cutting (831) 646-4039 jcutting@mpc.edu
Dean of Instruction - Liberal Arts Diane Boynton (831) 646-4097 dboynton@mpc.edu
Dean of Instruction - Library, Learning Resources, and Online Education Jeffery Sundquist (831) 646-4036 jsundquist@mpc.edu
Dean of Instruction - STEM Vincent van Joolen, Ph.D. (831) 646-4816 vvanjoolen@mpc.edu
Associate Dean of Instruction - Career Education To be appointed.
Director, Academic Pathways & Partnerships Christian Smith (831) 646-3028 cmsmith@mpc.edu
Director - Workforce Development John Skellenger (831) 646-4081 jskellenger@mpc.edu
Administrative Assistant IV - Vice President of Academic Affairs Alexis Bollin (831) 646-4033 abollin@mpc.edu
Administrative Assistant III - Faculty Assignments Career Education Ana Cynthia Ellis (831) 646-4012 aellis@mpc.edu
Administrative Assistant III - Faculty Assignments Liberal Arts Marilu Muniz (831) 646-3034 mmuniz@mpc.edu
Administrative Assistant III - Faculty Assignments Library Jennifer Taylor (831) 646-3039 jtaylor@mpc.edu
Administrative Assistant III - Faculty Assignments STEM Alicia Rocha (831) 646-4055 arocha@mpc.edu
Academic Affairs Scheduling Coordinator Joe Nguyen (831) 645-1313 jnguyen@mpc.edu
Academic Affairs Curriculum & Catalog Coordinator Kim Kingswold (831) 645-6996 kkingswold@mpc.edu
Academic Affairs Curriculum System/CTE Curriculum Coordinator Erik McDonald (831) 646-3058 emcdonald@mpc.edu
Categorical Services Coordinator - Work-based Learning Carla Becerra (831) 646-4898 cbecerra@mpc.edu

Academic Divisions

Title Name Phone Number Email
Career Education Leandro Castillo, Chair (831) 646-4076 lcastillo@mpc.edu
Counseling Alethea DeSoto, Chair (831) 645-1326 adesoto@mpc.edu
Creative Arts Jamie Dagdigian, Chair (831) 645-1317 jdagdigian@mpc.edu
Humanities Jeannie Kim-McPherson, Chair (831) 646-4109 zkim@mpc.edu
Life Sciences Heather Faust, Chair (831) 646-4130 hfaust@mpc.edu
Kinesiology Daniel Phillips, Chair (831) 646-4223 dphillips@mpc.edu
Physical Sciences John Cristobal Chair (831) 646-4818 jcristobal@mpc.edu
Social Sciences Lauren Blanchard, Chair (831) 646-4160 salbert@mpc.edu

Library and Learning Centers

Area Contact Phone Number Email Location
Library Circulation Desk (831) 646-4095 library@mpc.edu Library Technology Center (LTC)
Math Learning Center (MLC) Eric Lake, Coordinator (831) 645-1330 mlc@mpc.edu BMC 103
Reading & Writing Center (RWC) To be appointed. Library Technology Center (LTC)
STEM CEL Paige Inman, Lead pinman@mpc.edu Library Technology Center (LTC)
Tutoring and Academic Success Center (TASC) Linda Hucks, Director (831) 646-4176 lhucks@mpc.edu Library Technology Center (LTC)