Directory of Administrators, Directors, Coordinators, and Chairs

Administrative Team, Directors, Coordinators, and Chairs

Administrative Team

Title Name Phone Number Email
Interim Superintendent/President Mark Zacovic, Ph.D. (831) 646-4060 mzacovic@mpc.edu
Vice President of Academic Affairs Jon Knolle, Ed.D. (831) 646-3030 jknolle@mpc.edu
Vice President of Administrative Services Steve Haigler (831) 646-4040 shaigler@mpc.edu
Vice President of Advancement Rebecca (Beccie) Michael (831) 655-5506 rmichael@mpc.edu
Vice President of Student Services Laurence Walker (831) 645-1377 lwalker@mpc.edu
Chief Human Resources Officer David Betts (831) 645-4014 dbetts@mpc.edu
Dean, Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness Rosaleen Ryan, Ph.D. (831) 646-4035 rryan@mpc.edu
Dean of Instruction - Career Education and Public Safety Training Center Judith Cutting (831) 646-4039 jcutting@mpc.edu
Associate Dean of Instruction - Career Education & Workforce Development Margaret Fernandez (831) 646-4175 mfernandez@mpc.edu
Dean of Instruction - Liberal Arts Diane Boynton (831) 646-4097 dboynton@mpc.edu
Dean of Instruction - Library, Learning Resources, and Online Education Jeffery Sundquist (831) 646-4036 jsundquist@mpc.edu
Dean of Instruction - STEM Vincent van Joolen, Ph.D. (831) 646-4816 vvanjoolen@mpc.edu
Associate Dean of Instruction - STEM Herbert Cortez (831) 646-4181 hcortez@mpc.edu
Interim Dean of Student Services - Athletics, Health Services & Student Activities Wendy Bates (831) 646-4226 wbates@mpc.edu
Dean of Student Services - Marina Education Center LaKisha Bradley (831) 646-4261 lbradley@mpc.edu
Dean of Student Services - Monterey Kelly Fletes, Ed.D. (831) 646-3051 kfletes@mpc.edu

Directors, Coordinators, and Academic Division Chairs

Title Name Phone Number Email
Chair, Career Education Division Leandro Castillo (831) 646-4076 lcastillo@mpc.edu
Chair, Counseling Division Alethea DeSoto (831) 645-1326 adesoto@mpc.edu
Chair, Creative Arts Division Jamie Dagdigian (831) 645-1317 jdagdigian@mpc.edu
Chair, Humanities Division Jeannie Kim-McPherson (831) 646-4109 zkim@mpc.edu
Chair, Life Sciences Division Heather Faust (831) 646-4130 hfaust@mpc.edu
Chair, Kinesiology Division Daniel Phillips (831) 646-4223 dphillips@mpc.edu
Chair, Physical Sciences Division John Cristobal (831) 646-4818 jcristobal@mpc.edu
Chair, Social Sciences Division Lauren Blanchard (831) 646-4160 lblanchard@mpc.edu
Coordinator, Police Academy Lanny Brown (831) 646-4236 lbrown@theacademy.ca.gov
Custodial/Evening Site Supervisor Maria Roa (831) 646-3049 mroa@mpc.edu
Director, Academic Pathways & Partnerships Christian Smith (831) 646-3028 cmsmith@mpc.edu
Director, Admissions and Records Nicole Dunne (831) 646-3007 ndunne@mpc.edu
Director, Athletics To be appointed
Director, Early Childhood Laboratory School Jeff Procive (831) 646-4066 jprocive@mpc.edu
Director, Fiscal Services Ashraf Demian (831) 646-4043 ademian@mpc.edu
Director, Information Systems Michael Midkiff (831) 646-3073 mmidkiff@mpc.edu
Director, Marketing and Communications Kristin Darken (831) 646-4001 kdarken@mpc.edu
Director, Maurine Church Coburn School of Nursing Lynn Kragelund (831) 646-4258 lkragelund@mpc.edu
Director, Security To be appointed (831) 646-4099
Director, Student Financial Services Kelli Bostwick (831) 646-3043 kbostwick@mpc.edu
Director, Reading & Writing Center (RWC) and Tutoring and Academic Success Center (TASC) Linda Hucks (831) 646-4176 lhucks@mpc.edu
Director, Workforce Development John Skellenger (831) 646-4081 jskellenger@mpc.edu
Facilities Operations Supervisor Pete Olsen (831) 645-1362 polsen@mpc.edu
Manager, Systems and Programming To be appointed
Theatre Technical Director and Operations Manager To be appointed (831) 646-4211
Title IX Coordinator Kayla Valentine (831) 646-3038 kvalentine@mpc.edu